What will I be up to in 2017?

"I`ll never find out what I can do, unless I do all I can to find out."

To realise the value of one year:
Ask a student who has failed an exam.

To realise the value of one month;
Ask a Mother who has given birth to a premature baby.

To realise the value of one week:
Ask an editor of a weekly newspaper.

To realise the value of one hour:
Ask the lovers who are waiting to meet.

To realise the value of one minute:
Ask a person who has missed the train, bus or plane.

To realise the value of one second:
Ask the person who has survived an accident.

To realise the value of one millisecond:
Ask the person who has won a silver medal in the Olympic Games.

Time waits for no one.
Treasure every moment you have.
You will treasure it even more when you share it with someone special.
Just remember - none of us will be leaving here alive, so reach for your potential.

Event Schedule for 2017

So who cares you might well ask - It is more of a way for me to make sure my friends, acquaintances, race directors, workshop attendees, or those just kind enough to wish me well can know where I`ll be or where they can visit me.

Yours truly with the greatest sports commentator in the universe - Mr. Phil Liggett

2017 EVENTS

Jan 14th - R. K-S. Cross-Country Ski Loppet (Salmon Arm, BC) www.skilarchhills.ca

Jan 29th - Apple Loppet x-c ski (Kelowna, BC) www.telemarknordic.com

Feb 17-19th - Ultraman Florida (Orlando, FL) www.ultramanflorida.com

Mar 12th - Sovereign Lake Cross-Country Ski Loppet ( Vernon, BC) www.sovereignlake.com

Mar 18th - St. Patricks 5kms BC Champs (Vancouver, BC) www.stpatricks5k.com

Mar 25th - Elevator Race Solo & Relay (Penticton - Apex Mtn) www.hoodooadventures.ca

Apr 9th - Oliver 10kms (Oliver, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Apr 23rd - Vancouver Sun Run (Vancouver, BC)  www.vancouversun.com/sunrun/

Apr 30th - TC 10kms (Victoria,BC) www.tc10k.ca

May 7th - BMO Vancouver International Marathon ( Vancouver, BC) www.bmovanmarathon.ca
May 13-15th - Ultraman Australia (Noosa, Australia) www.ultramanoz.com

May 20th - Giants Head Grind - Chris Walker memorial run (Summerland, BC) www.giantsheadgrind.com

May 21st - Peach City Half Marathon (Penticton, BC) www.peachcityrunners.com

May 28th - Scotiabank Calgary Marathon (Calgary, Alta) www.calgarymarathon.com

Jun 3rd - Oliver Wine Country of Canada Sprint/Olympic triathlons (Oliver, BC) www.dynamicraceevents.com

Jun 4th - Oliver Half Iron Triathlon - BC Champs (Oliver, BC) www.dynamicraceevents.com

Jun 10th - Gericks' Wasa Lake TRIKIDS (Wasa Lake, BC) www.rmevents.com

Jun 11th - Gericks' Wasa Lake Triathlon Oly & Spr. (Wasa Lake, BC) www.rmevents.com

Jun 17th - OK Falls Kids of Steel Triathlon (Okanagan Falls, BC) www.okfallsjrtri.com

Jun 18th - Banff Marathon (Banff, Alta) www.banffmarathon.com/

Jun 25th - Scotiabank Vancouver Half Marathon (Vancouver, BC) www.vancouverhalf.com

Jul 1st - Peachland Beach Run 5/10kms (Peachland, BC) www.peachlandbeachrun.ca

Jul 2nd - Great White North Triathlon (Stony Plain, Alta) www.gwntriathlon.com/

Jul 8th - Axel Merkcx Piccolofondo (Penticton, BC) www.granfondoaxelmerckx.com

Jul 9th - Axel Merkcx Granfondo (Penticton, BC) www.granfondoaxelmerckx.com

Jul 13th - Giro di Burnaby (Burnaby, BC) www.girodiburnaby.com

Jul 16th - Peach Classic Triathlon Sprint/Olympic BC Champs (Penticton, BC) www.peachclassic.ca

Jul 23rd - Ironman Calgary 70.3 (Calgary, Alta) www.ironmancalgary.com

Aug 5-7th - Ultra Canada 520K Triathlon (Sth. Okanagan, BC) www.peachcityrunners.com

Aug 13th - Skaha Lake Ultra Swim (11.8kms) (Penticton, BC) www.skahalakeultraswim.com

Aug 19th - ITU Duathlon Sprint World Champs (Penticton, BC) www.penticton2017.com

Aug 21st - ITU Duathlon Standard World Champs (Penticton, BC) www.penticton2017.com

Aug 23rd - ITU Cross Tri World Champs (Penticton, BC) www.penticton2017.com

Aug 25th - ITU Aquathlon World Champs (Penticton, BC) www.penticton2017.com

Aug 27th - ITU Long Course World Champs & Aquabike (Penticton, BC) www.penticton2017.com

Sep 17th - Test of Humanity (Summerland, BC) www.testofhumanity.com

Sep 24th - Campbell Mountain Cross-Country (Penticton, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Oct 1st - Summerland Cross-Country run (Summerland, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Oct 8th - Goodlife Fitness Victoria Marathon (Victoria, BC) www.royalvictoriamarathon.com

Oct 14th - Whistler Relay & Solo 80kms (Whistler, BC) www.bcathletics.org 

Nov - Ultraman World Championships - (Kona, HI) www.ultramanlive.com

Dec 3rd - Nickel Plate X-C (Penticton, BC) www.nickelplatenordic.org

Dec - NorAm B.C. Cup x-c ski (Vernon, BC) www.sovereignlake.com

 

 



         
 
A Dream Fulfilled

July  25th 2001 Badwater Death Valley Run (135 miles) 4th o`all, 1st age (see photos below)